noobdigi.blogg.se

Postman -rest client for chrome
Postman -rest client for chrome







postman -rest client for chrome
  1. POSTMAN REST CLIENT FOR CHROME HOW TO
  2. POSTMAN REST CLIENT FOR CHROME INSTALL
  3. POSTMAN REST CLIENT FOR CHROME MAC

Once you have Interceptor installed in Chrome, you need to go back to your Postman client, and configure the proxy before turning on the firehose in the browser.

POSTMAN REST CLIENT FOR CHROME INSTALL

Next, you will need to install the Postman Interceptor as an extension for Chrome, which we will be using to intercept web traffic as we browse Twitter, and route through our Postman, capturing the API call being made to pull your bookmarks-connecting our Postman client with our Chrome browser. Chrome Browser - For this API exercise you will need to be accessing your Twitter in Chrome.Twitter Account - You already have a Twitter account and you have bookmarks stored within it.

POSTMAN REST CLIENT FOR CHROME MAC

Postman Installed - You have downloaded and installed Postman on your Windows or Mac machine.Something that will ultimately give you more control over your data, and how you take control over your digital presence.įirst, a couple of assumptions I am making here - let's get these out of the way upfront this time, rather than after the fact. You just have to be curious enough to not turn away as I pull back the curtain of the world of APIs a little bit more, with a simple walk through.

postman -rest client for chrome

It is still something you can do without programming, and with Postman you can still get at your data in the same way we did for the public Twitter favorites API.

POSTMAN REST CLIENT FOR CHROME HOW TO

Anyways, in this scenario I can't make a ready to go Postman collection for you to use, I am going to have to teach you a little bit more Postman Kung Fu, and teach you how to sniff out the APIs that exist behind everything you do each day. Meaning Twitter has an API for your bookmarks, they just don't want you to get at it via the public API (I am not sure why). This is where I began helping people not just understand the technology of APIs, but also the politics of API operations. Ok, so how do we still get them their bookmarks? After some quick investigation there is no Twitter API for your private bookmarks, making the pulling of your data a little more challenging, but not impossible. DOH! Anyways, they tweeted back at me and helped me realize misconception. So I assumed they were talking about likes. I had heard of Twitter bookmarks, and seen them in the desktop and mobile apps, but hadn't really made the shift in my brain. I use Twitter public likes as a way of bookmarking, then I harvest those via the Twitter API-something I've done for over a decade. They said they wanted bookmarks and I assumed they used favorites in the same way I do (as bookmarks), and created one Postman collection for pulling API favorites, and another to parse the URLs present in the body. I created two Twitter API capabilities the other day to help someone pull a list of their Twitter favorites using the Twitter API. Pulling Your Twitter Bookmarks Via The Twitter API









Postman -rest client for chrome